MyPlayer - Anglia Ruskin University
English English

Mammalian dentition: herbivore, omnivore and ca...

  • There are no associated files
Average Rating:

Mammalian dentition: herbivore, omnivore and carnivore

This film introduces the main types of teeth, and shows how unlike most other vertebrates mammals typically have four types of teeth namely incisors, canines, premolars and molars. It looks at each type in turn, explaining their typical function. Using a range of different mammals it then goes on to show how some species have adapted their teeth for specialized functions such as fighting or display. Did you know that a walrus uses its tusks as ice axes?

Tags:   FST  LS  Animal  Environment  Mammallian  Mammallogy 

Embed Code

Use Javascript 'Modes' Embed Code
Use Legacy Flash Embed Code

320 x 260

640 x 385

835 x 505

100% 16:9
Contributor: Matthew East
Views: 306
Date Added: 15 Mar 2013
More In: Mammalogy Films
Duration: 00:09:29