MyPlayer - Anglia Ruskin University
English English

Lunchtime Concert - Symphonia Academica 2018

  • There are no associated files
Average Rating:

Lunchtime Concert - Symphonia Academica 2018

Symphonia Academica
4 May 2018

Peter Bussereau & Marcus Broome (violins)
Ania Ullmann (viola)
Julia Graham (cello)

Following their appointment as Associate Ensemble to Anglia Ruskin University, Symphonia Academica continue their Masterworks series with works by ARU composers alongside one of Beethoven’s opus 18 quartets and Webern’s Langsamer Satz.

Following a series of composer’s workshops the Symphonia Academica is excited to have the opportunity to showcase the talents of ARU’s own composers.

Accompanying these compositions will be works written early in the careers of two composers strongly linked to Vienna. In his quartets of opus 18, Beethoven acknowledged his gratitude to Mozart and Haydn whilst displaying his own distinctive creative powerhouse. Webern wrote his Langsamer Satz whilst studying with Arnold Schoenberg, a work rooted in the romanticism of Vienna at the turn of the 20th century.


  • There are no comments

You are not allowed to post comments

Embed Code

Use Javascript 'Modes' Embed Code
Use Legacy Flash Embed Code

320 x 260

640 x 385

835 x 505

100% 16:9
Contributor: Will Smythe
Views: 7
Date Added: 4 May 2018
More In: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences - Public
Duration: 00:46:02